The American beats Olivier Pla’s Acura DPi # 60 Meyer Shank Racing by 0.346 seconds. This is a new 100% Acura front row. In addition, Ricky Taylor becomes the record holder for pole positions in IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar.

Kevin Magnussen qualified the # 01 Cadillac DPi-VR of Chip Ganassi Racing in third place ahead of Pipo Derani on the # 31 Cadillac Action Express Racing and Harry Tincknell, winner of Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen. Note that the Briton left the track after an advertising banner was stuck on the nose of his Mazda Multimatic.

The pole in LMP2 is the work of Ben Keating (Oreca 07 # 52 PR1 / Mathiasen), while Mateo Llarena dominated the LMP3 with his Ligier JS P320 # 38 Performance Tech Motorsports.

On the GTLM side, unsurprisingly, the Corvette C8.R signed a double with the best time for Jordan Taylor (Corvette C8.R # 3) ahead of Nick Tandy (# 4). Cooper MacNeil (Porsche 911 RSR # 79 – WeatherTech) finished 3rd and in the middle of the GT3s after struggling in the dry conditions with the slicks.

Madison Snow took pole in GTD (Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo # 1 Paul Miller Racing). This is the first pole for Snow since 2017. He is 0.440 seconds ahead of the Lexus RC F GT3 # 12 of Vasser Sullivan Racing of Frankie Montecalvo and Richard Heistand in the # 39 Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo of CarBahn by Peregrine Racing .

Lamborghini Watkins Glen

The times are HERE

The WeatherTech 240 will start this Friday at midnight …