Indycar: Patricio O'Ward and Oliver Askew arrive at Arrow McLaren SP – Auto – Indycar – L'É

James Hinchcliffe, who finished 12th in the Indycar Championship this season, has not been retained by the new Arrow McLaren SP team, a result of McLaren's partnership with Schmidt Peterson Motorsports. The 32-year-old Canadian, who arrived in 2015 at SPM, is not part of the duo announced Wednesday by the team, which has decided to focus on youth.

It will be Patricio O'Ward, 20, and Oliver Askew, 22, the regular drivers. The Mexican and the American are the last two champions of Indy Lights, the D2 of the Indycar. No information was given on the possible commitment of a third car for the 500 miles of Indianapolis, with Fernando Alonso behind the wheel.

Categories Cars

Leave a Comment